Road Trip–Looking out the windows

OK, so most of your windshield is just a big bug catcher.  Which reminds me of the joke – “What’s the last thing on the mind of a bug that hits your windshield?  His ass.”

I know, that was juvenile.

Forgive me.  It’s a long road trip and it feels it at the end of a day of driving from one state to another.

But as I ripped off the miles in Oklahoma and moved the P71 toward Midland, TX, there were some pretty spectacular, horizon-to-horizon views.

P1090317

P1090331

P1090346

P1090375

P1090379

See what I mean?

No?

Well, OK, here is something that is pretty spectacular.  There are these coal trains out here, see?  And they are long.  Really long.  I’m talking like two miles long…

Here is the views, in both directions from the middle of one of them:

P1090370

P1090371

We are talking l-o-n-g.

This entry was posted in Automobiles, Car Stuff, Cars, Life and Cars, Road Trips and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Road Trip–Looking out the windows

  1. Judy Knell says:

    Christ, I feel like I’m in the damn car…when do I get to drive? Imagine the conversation we’d be having (shouting) watching those box carsssssssssssssssssss

Leave a Reply

