Out of Town But Not Out of Mind

This was a classic econo car from the early sixties

I have been doing a little bit of traveling the past week.  Yes, even though I have spent the last month on the road in Canada I still had some more travel to deal with.  This time by plane.

I really don’t enjoy flying any more, but sometimes it is a requirement.

I was out in Minnesota and the weather was unbelievable.  Every day was in the mid-eighties so I rented a Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder.  It was a lot of fun to drive around in the convertible and enjoying the weather. 

As I drove around I came across a couple of interesting classic cars.  They were not restorations nor hot rodded classics, just some great cars in pretty nice shape that brought back a lot of memories.

The first one was a Ford Falcon from the early 1960’s.

I remember these were often all black so this two-tone was quite a find

Sweet looking Chevy

Check out the headlight

Notice the rear fender guards

Hard to believe this led to the 1957 Chevy

a Hooker

Rugged Grill

This entry was posted in Automobiles, Car Stuff, Cars, Life and Cars, Road Trips. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Out of Town But Not Out of Mind

  1. Rodney says:

    My first car was a 1968 Ford Falcon. I’m sure it was and eye catcher in the day, however in 1986 (High School) it exactly have the sex appeal of an IROC Z. Still was fun car though.

Leave a Reply

