New Paint

Yesterday I picked up my beloved Toyota Pickup truck from B-Macs.  The change was amazing.  Now, instead of looking almost pink on some panels, the truck is a proud red that really stands out. 

A new begining

The drop-in bed liner was tossed out in favour of a spray-on finish that actually give me more space in the bed area since the drop-in liner had covered up so much.  It also gives me access to all of the tie-downs that Toyota put in the bed.

Better than a bed liner

The guys at B-Macs really did a great job, not that I expected any different result.  I just know that their standard work of this type typically involves frame-off restoration work and my pickup truck was only getting a nice quality paint job.

An interior to be proud of

This was an investment, for certain, but a lot cheaper than buying a new or newer pickup truck.  The mini-pickup truck is also getting harder to find.  Many that are out there are 4WD or have long beds and cabins.  This is not what I am looking for.

What I am looking for is just what I now have.  A reliable mini pickup truck that is in excellent mechanical shape and provides me with a great deal of utility and economy.

If I had a race car to tow things might be a lot different, but what I need is something that I can take to a home and garden center and pick up twenty bales of pine needles or ten bags of top soil.  With this truck I can carry a modest amount of lumber or a large screen TV without qualms.

I hope to keep this gem for many hundreds of thousands of miles.

This entry was posted in Automobiles, Car Stuff, Care and Feeding, Cars, Life and Cars, Servicing Cars. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Paint

  1. Noel says:

    Nice paint. Nothing like a new paint job!

    But I think you need bigger wheels and tires. ;o)

Leave a Reply

